Minutes of the 30th Meeting of the Board of Management of University of Agricultural and Horticultural Sciences, Shivamogga held on 08-03-2019 at Meeting Hall of the Vice Chancellor, UAHS, Shivamogga.

Members Present

1.	Dr. M. K. Naik, Vice Chancellor, UAHS, Shivamogga	Chairman		
2.	Prof. Dr. V. Veerabhadraiah	Member		
3.	Mrs. Neetu Y. Patil	Member		
4.	Sri. B.A. Ramesh Hegde	Member		
5.	Sri. M.H. Chandrappa	Member		
6.	Sri. Dr. M.H Krishna Murthy	Member		
7.	Dr. P. Narayanaswamy, Registrar, UAHS, Shivamogga	Member Secretary		
Members who could Not Attend				
1.	Sri. S. Kumar Bangarappa,	Member		
2.	The Secretary to Government, Dept. of Agriculture, GoK,	Member		
3.	The Secretary to Government, Horticulture Department, GoK,	Member		
4.	The Additional Chief Sectretary, Finance Department, GoK,	Member		
5.	Dr. S. Bhaskar, Assistant Director General (AFF & CC)	Member		
6.	Dr. T.S. Vageesh, Dean (PGS), UAHS, Shivamogga.	Member		

At the outset, Dr. P. Narayanaswamy, Registrar, UAHS, Shivamogga, extended warm welcome to all the members of the Board of Management Committee to the 30th Meeting of Board of Management. He requested Hon'ble Vice Chancellor and Chairman of BoM to conduct the 30th Meeting of Board of Management. Further, agenda items were discussed as below to arrive at conclusions.

Agenda Item No.	Item Title	Minutes/Decision
l.	Approval of list of UG & PG students to be conferred B.Sc., M.Sc. & Ph.D. degree in Agriculture, Horticulture and Forestry in Fourth University Convocation.	The Board approved the item as put up in the agenda. (Action: Registrar)
2.	Approval of list of eligible B.Sc., M.Sc. & Ph.D. students who are to be awarded Gold Medals during the fourth convocation.	The Board after detailed discussion approved the item.
3.	Institution of Donor Gold Medal to the 'Meritorious outgoing Girl' student of CoH, Hiriyur in the name of "Lieutenant C.S. Prabhakara Reddy Gold Medal to the Meritorious outgoing Girl Student" for approval.	(Action:Registrar) The Board approved the item, as put up in the agenda. (Action:Registrar)

Other Issues discussed

1. Constitution of Technical Sanction Committee for Civil and Electrical works costing more than Rs. One Crore. The Committee is as follows.

1.	Director of Education, UAHS, Shivamogga	Chairman
2.	Shri. R. Cheluvaraj, Retired Chief Engineer,	Member
	Shivamogga	GROUP THEORY AND CO.
3.	Executive Engineer, PWD Division, Shivamogga	Member
	(in-service).	and a state of the
4.	H.O.D. of Civil Department, JNNC Engineering	Member
	College	
5.	Comptroller, UAHS, Shivamogga	Member
6.	Head of Agriculture Engineering Department,	Member
	UAHS, Shivamogga	1 m 3 m m 2 2 3 2 1
7.	Estate Officer, UAHS, Shivamogga	Member & Conveyer

(Action: EO and Registrar)

University of Agricultural & Horticultural Sciences

Shivarnogga 577 204